PRINCIPAL
INVESTIGATOR

Brotosudarmo, THP

Photosynthetic Pigments, Complexes and Spectroscopy

My research group is interested in the field of photosynthesis with focus on (1) Structure and function of photosynthetic pigments and apparatus, and (2) Developing spectroscopy and imaging methods for in vivo pigments analysis.

ORCHID ID: Link to ORCHID ID
Google Scholar: Link to google scholar

E-mail: tatas.brotosudarmo@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Limantara, L

Functional Foods and Health

My research group studies determination of photosynthetic pigments in exotic plants and application of pigments for functional foods and health
E-mail: leenawaty.limantara@upj.ac.id (main)
E-mail: leenawaty.limantara@machung.ac.id
My profile at the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

READ FULL PROFILE

Yuliati, L

Heterogeneous Catalysis, Photocatalysis and Nanomaterials

Doctorate of Engineering in Applied Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, and Biotechnology, The Nagoya University, Japan 
Contact: leny.yuliati@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Shioi, Y

Analytical Methods

Contact: yuzo.shioi@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

MRCPP
RESEARCHER

Heriyanto

I am interested in (1) identification and determination of photosynthetic pigments (carotenoid and chlorophyll) in plants (fruit and flower), bacteria (photosynthetic and non-photosynthetic such as purple bacteria, marine bacteria, etc.), macro- and micro-algae, (2) determination of stucture and function from the photosynthetic pigments as well as pigment-protein complexes, (3) development of analytical methods for analysis of the photosynthetic pigments and other metabolite compounds using spectrophotometric and chromatographic techniques, (4) product development for oil-soluble and water-soluble carotenoids and standard pigments.  

Contact: heri.yanto@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Renny Indrawati

Contact: renny.indrawati@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Monika Nur Utami Prihastyanti

Contact: monika.nur@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Rosita Dwi Chandra

Master of Food Studies (Advanced), The University of Queensland, Australia

Contact: rosita.dwi@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Katarina Purnomo Salim

Master of Science in Agriculture from Department of Agricultural Technology, Brawijaya University, Malang, Indonesia

Contact : katarina.purnomo@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Edi Setiyono

Master of Science in Fisheries and Marine Science, Diponegoro University, Semarang

Contact: edi.setiyono@machung.ac.id 

READ FULL PROFILE

Adroit Toriq Nur Fajar, S.Pd., M.Si.

Master of Science in Chemistry Department of Institut Teknologi Bandung

Contact: adroit.toriq@machung.ac.id 

READ FULL PROFILE

Yehezkiel Steven Kurniawan, S.Si., M.Eng.

Master of Engineering from the Department of Chemistry and Applied Chemistry, Saga University, Japan

Contact: yehezkiel.steven@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

LABORATORY AND
ADMINISTRATION STAFFS

Amelia Myristi

Contact: amelia.myristi@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Selvia Septa Rani

Contact: selvia.septa@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Lukitasari, DM

Master of Agriculture

Google Scholar: Link to Google Scholar

E-mail : dmlukitasari@gmail.com

READ FULL PROFILE

Marcelinus Adhiwibawa

Contact: marcelinus.setya@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Matheus Randy Prabowo

email: matheus.randy@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Antonius Agung Nugroho, S.Si.

Contact: antonius.agung@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Krisfian Tata Aneka Priyangga, S.Si.

Contact: krisfian.tata@machung.ac.id

READ FULL PROFILE

Jovine Marcella Kurniawan, S.Si

Bachelor of Science

Universitas Ma Chung

READ FULL PROFILE

Lidwina Angelica Soetantijo

Bachelor of study

Ma Chung University

READ FULL PROFILE

MRCPP
ALUMNI

We are grateful to all of MRCPP alumni and wish for each of our MRCPP alumni can get the best career in Indonesia's science and the world. We also wish to work together again in the science and technology field in the near future

  • Yuzo Shioi (Principal Investigator)
  • Evan Hutomo (B.Sc., IT Department, Universitas Ma Chung)
  • Indriatmoko (Assistant Researcher)
  • Bening Tirta Muhamad (B.Sc., Department of Chemistry, NTU, Singapore)
  • Sugiarto (B.Sc., Universitas Negeri Malang)
  • Martin Detling (Student, SRH Distance Education, SRH Fernhochschule Riedlingen, Germany)
  • M.H. Khoo (Student, Cell and Molecular Biology Department, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia)
  • Chan Jia Hui (Student, Cell and Molecular Biology Department, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia)
  • Akif Cifci (Graduate student, Department of Microbiology, Universitat Kassel, Germany)
  • Fabian Jung (Student, FH Bingen, Germany)
  • Tasya Satwika
  • Vincentius Valiandy (Intern Student)
  • Pawel Mucko (Visiting researcher)
  • Agnieszka Chomiuk (Visiting researcher)
  • Mattis Ozols (Visiting researcher)
  • Yusuf Setiawan (B.Sc., IT Department, Universitas Ma Chung)
  • Helen Sukowijoyo (B.Sc., Jinan University, China)